What happened to Tobias A?

Dear Tobias,

You were not at work today. Are you sick again? I suggested that you were abducted by aliens, but others just laughed off the idea.

I hope you are not abducted at all, but, if you are, it would be cool if your abductors were aliens. Cool, of course, if they return you. And I mean – you, the real you, not a clone of yours…

Oh, no… now I am scared! How will I be able to know that you are the real you when I see you again?

IF they return “you” at all…

4 Comments »

  1. Erin Cole Said:

    Hi Jelena,

    I loved this short little piece, how the mind kind of just takes off with an idea, and yes, how would one ever know if it really was Tobias. Clever!
    Love your website—I’m going to check out more of your stuff.

    • Jelena Said:

      Thank you, Erin! 🙂 Yes, one thought comes loose, goes wild, and the story gets a life on its own…

      So weird, this Tobias case, but I am watching him… Nothing will ever be the same again! 😉

  2. Just discovered your website. Skimming through it and enjoying many of your very creative stories.

    • Jelena Said:

      Thank you for your visit and nice words! 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

